CoCoNet 0.9.9 released

Talk about everything related to CoCoNet or Colonial Conquest!

Moderator: Kroah

CoCoNet 0.9.9 released

Postby Kroah » 12 Nov 2009, 07:39

Here's CoCoNet 0.9.9:

CoCoNet Installer 0.9.9.exe

Changelog:
- New: Fullscreen mode is back.
- New: Window fully sizable.
- Fixed: Zoom 2x is now only available for devices supporting big textures (> 2048x2048).

Can you test it and send me your "Logs" folder if it crashes?
Thank you!
Kroah
Site Admin

Re: CoCoNet 0.9.9 released

Postby Monty » 12 Nov 2009, 10:03

had a quick look at it and it seems to work great! :D
Monty
CoCoNet Beta Tester

Postby Kroah » 12 Nov 2009, 21:59

Thank you very much for your time. You tried before going at work? :wink: I think we are almost in the same timezone?
Kroah
Site Admin

Postby Monty » 13 Nov 2009, 02:16

no, it changes as i'm an eternal student :roll:
i just kind of revived my studies as they gave me a deadline now.
i'm working 3 days per week in the evening though (17-24 h).

btw.: where is the load dialog? i can save a game but not load...obviously it's intentional or is it not ready so far?
Monty
CoCoNet Beta Tester

Postby Kroah » 13 Nov 2009, 02:37

Monty wrote:btw.: where is the load dialog? i can save a game but not load...obviously it's intentional or is it not ready so far?

The "load" feature is ready, you can find it in the combo box of the game type:
- Standard
- Scenario
- Saved game

Let me know if it works fine for you!

Edit: When loading a saved game, you can change the player type for each major, so you can finish a game if your friend can't play anymore for example.
Kroah
Site Admin

Postby Symoon » 13 Nov 2009, 11:35

Game completed fine in a solo game against computers here ! (on a 1.5 years-old computer)

Too bad it won't work on older graphic cards, would some lower graphic option allow Coconet to run, or would it be too much pain to program for only a few players ?