CoCoNet 1.0.1 released

Talk about everything related to CoCoNet or Colonial Conquest!

Moderator: Kroah

Re: CoCoNet 1.0.1 released

Postby Kroah » 15 Jul 2012, 19:26

cr1x wrote:The menu item: 'Move strength' is not quite the right term and I would suggest replacing it with either:
'Movement'; or
'Military movement'.
I would like a verb instead of a noun.

What about "Move troops" or something similar ?
Same thing for "Build XXX".

We could keep "Move army/navy" and "Build army/navy" too.
Kroah
Site Admin
 
Posts: 412
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 01:01
Location: France

Re: CoCoNet 1.0.1 released

Postby cr1x » 15 Jul 2012, 19:50

Hi Kroah, I think 'troops' suggests army.

It needs to be a term that covers both army and navy.
Something like: 'Move forces'/'Build forces' or 'Move military'/'Build military. Or a combination of the two: 'Move military force'/'Build military force'.

I think this may need some more thought :!:
cr1x
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 14 Jul 2010, 00:12

Re: CoCoNet 1.0.1 released

Postby Kroah » 15 Jul 2012, 22:51

Christine wrote:An other AI bug seams to be in the "RandomsRegionId" AI option:
it seams that the AI is ignoring this option a bit.

The "region to conquer" variable is correctly computed from RandomsRegionId.
But there is a bug in the Atari ST version where neutral areas belonging to other regions are still targeted.
To fix this, only neutral areas from the "region to conquer" should be targeted, but this will change the behavior of the vanilla AI.

FYI, the Atari 800 XL AI is not affected by this bug.

The AI i am working on will keep the best of the two AI. This will change some of the behaviors but will keep most of the feeling.
The main enhancement will be the way the AI scales on the long term (to prevent too much army on the capital for example).
Kroah
Site Admin
 
Posts: 412
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 01:01
Location: France

Previous

Return to CoCoNet Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron