Multiplayer not possible because server not found :-(

Talk about everything related to CoCoNet or Colonial Conquest!

Moderator: Kroah

Multiplayer not possible because server not found :-(

Postby Cosmopolit » 09 Feb 2014, 16:43

Dear Kroah,

first thank you very much for this great adaption. You improved a lot of the things of the original game! Brilliant! :-)

Now i tried to play a multiplayer game with a friend of mine.

Everytime i try to join his hosted game he "does not find the server". This happans also if i try to host a game and he wants to join. I tried to even change the port, but it didn´t work.

What could be the problem!

greetings
The Cosmopolit

P.s.: This happened also before when i tried to oin other games
Cosmopolit
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Feb 2014, 16:35

Re: Multiplayer not possible because server not found :-(

Postby Cosmopolit » 10 Feb 2014, 09:50

Hello again,

after trying and trying i found out that i hadn´t checked my router. the port 2626 was not open.

After changing it i could play against a friend via internet!

Love this game! :-)
Cosmopolit
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Feb 2014, 16:35

Re: Multiplayer not possible because server not found :-(

Postby Kroah » 11 Feb 2014, 11:58

Welcome Cosmopolit,

Sorry for the late reply, but thank you for giving your feedback.
Glad you found how to resolve your problem.

Have fun!
Kroah
Site Admin
 
Posts: 417
Joined: 07 Feb 2006, 01:01
Location: France


Return to CoCoNet Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron