random worth, territory and army

Talk about everything related to CoCoNet or Colonial Conquest!

Moderator: Kroah

random worth, territory and army

Postby mael15 » 15 Jan 2021, 20:54

i want to have random worth, army and territory each time a new game starts.
what does not do the trick:
- use [5;25] in the area section
- use [5;25] in the default area and delete the tag in the area section
i tried this with the worth of the first two areas, they are always the same when I start a new game.
I suspect the random function always uses the same starting point (seed)? is a real random value possible somehow?

this is what i would like to have:
<DefaultArea>
<Army>[5;300]</Army>
<Navy>0</Navy>
<Worth>[5;25]</Worth>
<Score>[10;80]</Score>
<NeutralArmyFactorDef>[1;4]</NeutralArmyFactorDef>
<Terrain>[0;4]</Terrain>
</DefaultArea>
<Areas>
<Area Id="0" CellX="3" CellY="5">
<Name>Alaska</Name>
<RegionId>0</RegionId>
<IsInner>False</IsInner>
<AdjacentAreasId>1</AdjacentAreasId>
<AdjacentZonesId>1,3</AdjacentZonesId>
</Area>
<Area Id="1" CellX="6" CellY="6">
<Name>Western Territory</Name>
<RegionId>0</RegionId>
<IsInner>False</IsInner>
<AdjacentAreasId>0,2,19</AdjacentAreasId>
<AdjacentZonesId>3</AdjacentZonesId>
</Area>
...
mael15
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 23:40
Location: Germany

Re: random worth, territory and army

Postby mael15 » 17 Jan 2021, 22:39

and the treasury tag in map.xml does not have an effect.
mael15
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 23:40
Location: Germany


Return to CoCoNet Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron